ToolBox -

December 15th, 2010

Print this article

Add a comment!

Account Administrators, Team leaders and team members have several notification options and can set their own preference. Hively notifications provide you with valuable, real time information so be sure to check them out. All notifications are currently sent out via email.

To view all the notifications and set your preferences, select Notifications from the main menu in the top right-hand corner. You can determine which notifications your want to receive by simply toggling the switch for each.

Here is some summary information about the notifications in Hively. Account Administrators have access to the same notifications as Team Leaders.

Leaderboard & Top Score – Announces top score holder and total team leaderboard ranking. This email is sent to your entire team either weekly (Sunday night) or monthly (the first of every month) with data for the previous week or month, respectively.

Rating Summary - Summary of ratings and scores for each team member and your team overall based on running results for the last 7 days. You can choose to receive this email daily, weekly (Sunday night) or not at all.

Customer Rating of Team Member This notification is for team leaders only. If you’re the team leader you can opt to be notified every time a team member gets a rating from a customer. You can choose to receive all of them or select by specific rating types. This email is sent every time a customer provides a rating.

Customer Rating This notification is for team members only. If you’re a team member you can opt to be notified every time you get a rating from a customer. This email is sent every time a customer provides a rating.

No Team Member RatingsThis notification is for team leaders only. Lets team leaders know which team members are not getting customer ratings. This email is sent if 1 week passes without any ratings.

No Recent RatingsThis notification is for team members only. Lets team members know they are not getting any customer ratings. This email is sent if 1 week passes without any ratings.

Customer Rating Confirmation – This email is sent to your customer if they leave their email address when providing feedback. It’s basically an email confirmation receipt informing them of the rating and feedback they gave you.

 

Notifications are also sent out automatically for the following events:

For Team Leaders –

  • When email snippet instructions are sent
  • Account verification at registration
  • Forgot/change password
  • Forgot/change username
  • Change of subscription plan
  • Monthly subscription plan charge

For Team Members -

  • When registered by team leader
  • When email snippet instructions are sent
  • Forgot/change password
  • Forgot/change username