ToolBox -

December 8th, 2011

Print this article

Add a comment!

As soon as a customer clicks on a smiley icon the rating is recorded. It’s recorded here so that we can capture customers providing 1 click anonymous feedback. However, once the customer lands on the customer rating page they can add their contact information, detailed comments on their rating or even change their rating. If they do any of these things they must now click the submit button on the rating page for this additional information to be recorded. If they have changed their rating during this process their new rating will override the old one.

Note:

You can also disallow customers from leaving you anonymous feedback. In this case, all customers will be required to leave you their contact information and a comment prior to submitting feedback. Team leaders can determine this setting by going to the’Messages’ tab under ‘Team Settings’ and setting the toggle to Yes or No for allowing anonymous ratings.